Executive Committee

The Executive Committee oversees the Centre’s strategic direction and performance against the objectives of the ARC Centre of Excellence scheme and agreed performance targets.

The Committee ensures that the Centre’s resources are allocated effectively to achieve these aims. In addition, the Executive Committee acts as the formal authorising committee for the Centre budget, strategic plan, research projects, project and other partnership agreements, and applications for affiliate status.

Message from the Executive Committee Chair 

“A robust governance framework is the foundation for any organisation, and particularly important for a research centre as transdisciplinary and cross-nodal as ours. In 2021, the committee focused its attention on developing important processes for project development, budget allocation, recruitment of new members, and strategies to build the Centre’s research culture. An achievement of note was the founding of our ‘2for1 model’ as a strategy to provide development opportunities for Centre members to understand and participate in the governing actions of the Executive Committee. The collegiality and resolve of our Executive Committee to establish a solid operational and strategic foundation in the Centre’s establishment year was exciting, and has set a inspiring standard for the seven years to come.”
Professor Susan Danby

  • Directorate
  • Centre Director
    Overall executive responsibility for the Centre's performance and success
    Professor Susan Danby (QUT)
  • Deputy Director
    Supports and advises the Director
    Chair of the Research Committee
    Professor Sue Bennett (UOW)
  • Chief Operating Officer
    Coordinates and manages Centre operations and research support
    Lisa Walker (QUT)
  • Node Representatives
    Executive responsibility for the effective functioning of each node. Represents the interests of the node.
    Professor Lelia Green (ECU)
    Professor Lisa Kervin (UOW)
    Professor Julian Sefton-Green and Dr Luci Pangrazio (Deakin)
    Professor Leon Straker (Curtin)
    Professor Karen Thorpe (UQ)
    Professor Peta Wyeth (QUT)

The Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence for the Digital Child acknowledges the First Australian owners of the lands on where we gather and pay our respects to the Elders, lores, customs and creation spirits of this country.