Our People

All People

Displayed alphabetically by surname.

Philippa Amery
Associate Professor Diana Arabiat
Sandra Backstrom
Professor Caroline Barratt-Pugh
Professor Matthew Bellgard
Professor Sue Bennett
Associate Professor Susan Blackley
Jane Bourne
  • Partner Investigator (Industry)
  • C&K (The Creche and Kindergarten Association)
Professor Margot Brereton
Lucy Bryce
Associate Professor Amity Campbell
Dr Christina Chalmers
Dr Dylan Cliff
Professor Barbara Comber
  • Advisory Committee Member
  • University of South Australia
Emma Cooke
Dr Leesa Costello
Professor Susan Danby
Associate Professor Christina Davidson
Professor Michael Dezuanni
Professor Susan Edwards
Associate Professor Stuart Ekberg
Professor Ola Erstad
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • University of Oslo, Norway
Associate Professor Ann-Carita Evaldsson
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • Uppsala University, Sweden
Professor Rebecca Eynon
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • Oxford Internet Institute and University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Katie Fielding
Professor Lelia Green
Associate Professor Courtenay Harris
Dr Guy Healy
Carol Henderson
Dr Kate Highfield
  • Partner Investigator (Industry)
  • Early Childhood Australia
Rebecca Hood
Associate Professor Steven Howard
Professor Mizuko (Mimi) Ito
  • Associate Investigator
  • University of California, United States
Dr Carmen Jacques
Professor Hyeon-Seon Jeong
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • Gyeongin National University of Education, South Korea
Professor Daniel Johnson
Professor Lisa Kervin
Lisa Kilgariff
Professor Kristiina Kumpulainen
  • Associate Investigator
  • University of Helsinki, Finland
Katrin Langton
Associate Professor Alexis Lauricella
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • Erikson Institute - Technology in Early Childhood Center, United States
Viet Tho Le
Associate Professor Margaret Leahy
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • Dublin City University, Ireland
Professor Tama Leaver
Professor Sonia Livingstone
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • The London School of Economics and Political Science, United Kingdom
Associate Professor Jessica Mantei
Professor Jackie Marsh
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • University of Sheffield, England
Associate Professor Giovanna Mascheroni
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • Catholic University of the Sacred Heart Milan, Italy
Dr Myrto Mavildi
Pernilla Miller
Megan Mitchell AM
Associate Professor Karen Murcia
Associate Professor Cathrine Neilsen-Hewett
Dr Maria Nicholas
Professor Louise Paatsch
Professor Jessica Pandya
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • California State University Dominguez Hills, United States
Dr Luci Pangrazio
Nhi Pham
Professor Yvonne Rogers
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • University College London, United Kingdom
Professor Andrew Rohl
Professor Laura Schulz
  • Associate Investigator
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Professor Julian Sefton-Green
Dr Marnee Shay
Professor Simon Smith
Dr Nerida Spina
Professor Elisabeth Staksrud
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • University of Oslo, Norway
Dr Sally Staton
Dr Kylie J. Stevenson
Professor Leon Straker
Professor Karen Thorpe
Associate Professor Irina Verenikina
Lisa Walker
Loretta Watson
Associate Professor Sonia White
  • Chief Investigator and Healthy Child Co-Leader
  • Queensland University of Technology
Associate Professor Rebekah Willett
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison, United States
Sinead Wilson
Professor Annette Woods
Professor Peta Wyeth
  • Chief Investigator and Educated Child Co-Leader
  • Queensland University of Technology
Dr Juliana Zabatiero
Associate Professor Bieke Zaman
  • Partner Investigator (International)
  • Catholic University of Leuven, Belgium
Dr Xinyu (Andy) Zhao

The Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence for the Digital Child acknowledges the First Nations owners of the lands on where we gather and pay our respects to the Elders, lores, customs and creation spirits of this country.

The Centre recognises that the examples we set in diversity and inclusion will support young children to respect and celebrate differences in all people. We embed diversity, inclusivity and equality into all aspects of the Centre’s activities and welcome all people regardless of race, ethnicity, social background, religion, gender, age, disability, sexual orientation and national origin.