Our People

Associate Investigators

Displayed alphabetically by surname.

Professor Crystal Abidin
Dr Helen Adam
Dr Tiffani Apps
Associate Professor Diana Arabiat
Dr Catherine Archer
Dr Karley Beckman
Barbara Biggins OAM CF
Associate Professor Susan Blackley
Fiona Boylan
Dr Anna Bunn
Associate Professor Amity Campbell
Associate Professor Christina Chalmers
Professor Paul Chandler
  • Advisory Committee Member and Associate Investigator
Dr Jasneek Chawla
Dr David Coall
Dr Trish Collins
Dr Leesa Costello
Emma Cross
Associate Professor Christina Davidson
Professor Amanda Devine
Dr Madeleine Dobson
Professor Susan Edwards
Associate Professor Stuart Ekberg
Dr Rys Farthing
Associate Professor Courtenay Harris
Dr Luke Heemsbergen
Dr Sharon Horwood
Professor Mizuko (Mimi) Ito
  • Associate Investigator
  • University of California, United States
Dr Shantha Karthigesu
Dr Louise Kay
Professor Kristiina Kumpulainen
  • Associate Investigator
  • University of Helsinki, Finland
Associate Professor Jessica Mantei
Dr Myrto Mavilidi
Dr Eve Mayes
Dr Troy Meston
Dr Tebeje Molla
Professor Evalotte Mörelius
Dr Annamária Neag
  • Associate Investigator
  • Charles University
Associate Professor Cathrine Neilsen-Hewett
Dr Maria Nicholas
Dr Bernd Ploderer
Associate Professor Anna Potter
Dr Clara Rivera
Dr Pauline Roberts
Professor Andrew Rohl
Ros Sambell
Dr Ines Vitorino Sampaio
Professor Laura Schulz
  • Associate Investigator
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Associate Professor Marnee Shay
Dr Nerida Spina
Rebecca Spooner-Lane
Dr Kylie J. Stevenson
Associate Professor Kate Thompson
Associate Professor Irina Verenikina
Dr Ruth Wallace
Professor Kerryann Walsh
Professor Lisa Whitehead
Dr Jian Xu
  • Associate Investigator
  • Deakin University

The Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence for the Digital Child acknowledges the First Australian owners of the lands on where we gather and pay our respects to the Elders, lores, customs and creation spirits of this country.

The Centre recognises that the examples we set in diversity and inclusion will support young children to respect and celebrate differences in all people. We embed diversity, inclusivity and equality into all aspects of the Centre’s activities and welcome all people regardless of race, ethnicity, social background, religion, gender, age, disability, sexual orientation and national origin.